Bids & Requests for Proposals

We update information on current city projects on this page as information becomes available. The date, time and location for bid openings vary. Check each project for specific information.

Bid documents and planholder lists are housed and managed by the Drexel Technologies, Inc., Plan Room.

Bid/proposal types

  • COM - Bid Commodities

  • CONST - Bid Construction

  • RFP - Request for Proposal

  • RFQ&I - Request for Qualifications and Interest

  • SVCS - Services

  • RFS - Request for Sponsorship

  • AUCTION - Notice of Public Auction

  • STREETS - Pavement Management Program

  • NOTICE - Informational

TYPE

PROJECT NAME

DOCUMENTS

PROJECT MANAGER

DEADLINE

RESULTS

RFP Moving Services
NTB
Danielle Dulin
ddulin@lenexa.com
913.477.7161
May 3, 2017

noon (12 p.m.)
 
CONST Eicher CMP Replacement NTB Tom Jacobs
tjacobs@lenexa.com
913.477.7644
April 25, 2017

1 p.m.
 
CONST Lenexa Interstate Highway Entry Landscapes – Phase I NTB

Logan Wagler
lwagler@lenexa.com
​913.477.7140


April 27, 2017

11 a.m.

 

NOTICE

2017 Construction Criteria

NOTICE

Ben Clark
bclark@lenexa.com
913.477.7795

Ongoing

 

NTB 2017 PMP Mill & Overlay  NTB

Stephen Mustain
smustain@lenexa.com
913.515.9742

April 10, 2017

1 p.m.
 Results
RFP Insurance Consulting Services  RFP

Peter Simonsen
psimonsen@lenexa.com

April 17, 2017

5 p.m.
 
CONST  2017 PMP UBAS (Ultrathin Bonded Asphalt Surface)

Stephen Mustain
smustain@lenexa.com
913.515.9742

 Jan. 17, 2017

1 p.m.
Results 
CONST  City Center Multi-Purpose Trail (Phase II & Phase I Completion)    Ben Clark
bclark@lenexa.com
913.477.7795
February 28, 2017

1 p.m.
 Results
CONST  87th Street (eastbound) at Penrose Lane traffic signal improvements    Paula Parke
pparke@lenexa.com
913.477.7687 
March 1, 2017

1:30 p.m.
 Results
CONST  Sar-Ko-Par Trails Park Pavilion Project 
Logan Wagler
lwagler@lenexa.com
913.477.7140 
March 10, 2017

1:30 p.m.
 Results