Contact Us
Department Contact Information

This form is intended for general questions for the city and is forwarded to a general email address. It is not monitored 24/7.
If your question requires immediate assistance (Court, Police, Fire, etc.), please contact that department directly.
Contact Form

 



Security Measure

Contact Parks & Recreation

We are happy to answer any questions you may have about our programs, events and services. If you have general questions, please contact us:

Lenexa Rec Center
17201 W. 87th St. Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66219
913.477.7100
parksandrec@lenexa.com

Office hours: 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday

Please report parks maintenance issue, right-of-way tree trimming requests and other related problems through our 311 Service Request Application.

Staff

Administration

Gary Ristow
Parks & Recreation Director
913.477.7110
gristow@lenexa.com

Logan Wagler
Deputy Parks & Recreation Director
913.477.7140
lwagler@lenexa.com

Mandy Danler
Customer Service Manager
913.477.7120
mdanler@lenexa.com

Cheryl Doleshal
Administrative Assistant
913.477.7112
cdoleshal@lenexa.com

Parks

Danny Huntsinger
Parks Superintendent
913.477.7149
dhuntsinger@lenexa.com

Jeff Carlson
Facility Supervisor
913.477.7142
jcarlson@lenexa.com

John Giambalvo
Turf Supervisor 
913.477.7144
jgiambalvo@lenexa.com

Johnny Mays
Support Services Supervisor
913.477.7161
jmays@lenexa.com

Curt Talken
Landscape Supervisor 
913.477.7146
ctalken@lenexa.com

Recreation

Lindsay Hart
Recreation Superintendent 
913.477.7130
lhart@lenexa.com

John Forbis
Lenexa Rec Center Manager
913.477.7470
jforbis@lenexa.com

Greg Grant
Lenexa Rec Center Assistant Manager
913.477.7471
abullard@lenexa.com

Jenny Doty
Recreation Supervisor
913.477.7132
jdoty@lenexa.com

Susanne Neely
Recreation Supervisor 
913.477.7131
sneely@lenexa.com

Dan Seutter
Recreation Supervisor, Aquatics 
913.477.7135
dseutter@lenexa.com

Bettie Partington
Recreation Supervisor, Senior Programs
913.477.7134
bpartington@lenexa.com

Jeremy Reimer
Recreation Supervisor
913.477.7136
jreimer@lenexa.com

Erika Geering
Recreation Supervisor, Fitness
913.477.7472
sroentved@lenexa.com

Sarah Sooter
Recreation Supervisor
913.477.7139
ssooter@lenexa.com