New City Council Members

New City Council Members
Posted on 12/04/2019
City Hall building Lenexa’s two newest City Council members — Courtney Eiterich and Julie Sayers — were sworn in alongside incumbents Dan Roh and Thomas Nolte, on Dec. 3 during the City Council meeting. Elected in November, these Council members will serve four-year terms from 2019-2023. Mayor Michael Boehm was reelected in the November election and will also serve a four-year term.

The Lenexa City Council is the legislative branch of the city government, responsible for making policy decisions and passing ordinances concerning the conduct and affairs of the City. The Mayor, who provides leadership on all policy deliberations that come before the City Council, is elected at large. Eight council members are elected from four wards. 
Find out which ward you live in on this map

Click on the names below to read more about those sworn in and find out how to contact them:

Courtney Eiterich Courtney Eiterich, Ward 1

Tom NolteThomas R. Nolte, Ward 2

Dan RohDan Roh, Ward 3

Julie SayersJulie Sayers, Ward 4

Published Dec. 4, 2019