Contact Us
Department Contact Information

This form is intended for general questions for the city and is forwarded to a general email address. It is not monitored 24/7.
If your question requires immediate assistance (Court, Police, Fire, etc.), please contact that department directly.
Contact Form

 



Security Measure

Contact Parks & Recreation

We are happy to answer any questions you may have about our programs, events and services. If you have general questions, please contact us:

Lenexa Rec Center
17201 W. 87th St. Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66219
913.477.7100
parksandrec@lenexa.com

Office hours: 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Friday

Please report parks maintenance issue, right-of-way tree trimming requests and other related problems through our 311 Service Request Application.

Staff

Administration

Logan Wagler
Parks & Recreation Director
913.477.7140
lwagler@lenexa.com

Mandy Danler
Assistant Director of Parks & Recreation
913.477.7120
mdanler@lenexa.com

Cheryl Doleshal
Administrative Assistant
913.477.7112
cdoleshal@lenexa.com

Parks

Danny Huntsinger
Parks Superintendent
913.477.7149
dhuntsinger@lenexa.com

Jeff Carlson
Facility Supervisor
913.477.7142
jcarlson@lenexa.com

John Giambalvo
Turf Supervisor 
913.477.7144
jgiambalvo@lenexa.com

Johnny Mays
Support Services Supervisor
913.477.7161
jmays@lenexa.com

Curt Talken
Landscape Supervisor 
913.477.7146
ctalken@lenexa.com

Recreation

Erika Geering
Lenexa Rec Center Manager
913.477.7472
egeering@lenexa.com

Greg Grant
Lenexa Rec Center Assistant Manager
913.477.7471
ggrant@lenexa.com

Jenny Doty
Recreation Supervisor
913.477.7132
jdoty@lenexa.com

Susanne Neely
Recreation Supervisor 
913.477.7131
sneely@lenexa.com

Dan Seutter
Recreation Supervisor, Aquatics 
913.477.7135
dseutter@lenexa.com

Bettie Partington
Recreation Supervisor, Senior Programs
913.477.7134
bpartington@lenexa.com

Jeremy Reimer
Recreation Supervisor
913.477.7136
jreimer@lenexa.com

Sarah Sooter
Recreation Supervisor
913.477.7139
ssooter@lenexa.com



Lost and Found Policy

The City of Lenexa and the Lenexa Parks and Recreation Department (LPRD) are not responsible for lost or stolen property.

Patrons are responsible for safeguarding all personal items at all outdoor (shelters, fields and courts) and indoor (Rec Center, Community Center, Senior Center, City Hall and Thompson Barn) facilities.

When a lost item is turned in or found at LPRD facilities, LPRD staff will add a description of the property in the lost and found logbook and store the item in a designated location for at least thirty (30) days.

In addition to a description of the item, the logbook will contain the date and location where the item was found (if known), as well as the location where the item is stored. LPRD staff may, but are not required to, reasonably attempt to identify the owner of the lost item.

In order to claim a lost item, the owner of the item must be able to identify their lost item(s) by color, description, brand name, where the item was lost, or other unique identifying factor and sign for the item in the logbook as a record of their receipt of the lost item. 

If an item remains unclaimed after 30 days, LPRD may donate the item to a local 501(c)(3). In the sole discretion of LPRD staff, lost items considered higher in value, including but not limited to, keys, electronic devices, cameras, cell phones, money, credit cards, smart watches, jewelry, wallets, purses, and backpacks, will be kept for up to 90 days prior to being turned over to the Lenexa Police Department for disposition.

Stolen or Damaged Property Procedures

If an item has been stolen or damaged (vehicles included), while visiting any of our facilities — Rec Center, Thompson Barn, City Hall, Public Market, Community Center, Senior Center, Shelters, Courts, Fields, etc. — patrons can file a report with Lenexa Police Department by going to the station (87th and Monrovia) or calling the non-emergency line (913.477.7301).

The owner of the item/property must file the report. A third party, including City staff, may not file the report on their behalf.