Contact Us
Department Contact Information

This form is intended for general questions for the city and is forwarded to a general email address. It is not monitored 24/7.
If your question requires immediate assistance (Court, Police, Fire, etc.), please contact that department directly.
Contact Form


Security Measure

Arts Council

Colorful artworkThe Lenexa Arts Council (LAC) is a volunteer board that began in 1979 by a group of volunteers seeking to enrich children’s arts experiences. In 1980, it became an official city-supported board.


The goal of the Lenexa Arts Council is to serve the community by stimulating an awareness in the arts for Lenexa residents. The Council coordinates resources to develop, sustain and promote high quality programs and events throughout the area.

Board Members

The Arts Council has nine members who are appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the City Council. Members serve three-year terms. They meet on the third Tuesday of each month. Current board members are:

  • Rob Robinson, chair (term expires Feb. 29, 2020)

  • Emily Behrmann, vice chair (Feb. 28, 2021)

  • Claire Ward (Feb. 28, 2022)

  • Cheryl Kimmi (Feb. 28, 2021)

  • Jess Collins (Feb. 28, 2021)

  • Wayne Dothage (Feb. 28, 2022)

  • Dale Trott (Feb. 29, 2020)

  • Judy Tuckness (Feb. 28, 2022)

  • Jennifer Wampler (Feb. 29, 2020)

Arts Council meeting agendas and minutes

Apply for a position on the Arts Council

Contact Information

Susanne Neely, 913.477.7131,