Contact Us

City Hall Customer Service

17101 W. 87th St. Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66219

Hours:
Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

913.477.7500


City Clerk

Public records requests, City Council agendas and minutes, request recognition.

cityclerk@lenexa.com
913.477.7550

City Hall 
17101 W. 87th St. Pkwy. 
Lenexa, KS 66219


Communications

Media inquiries, TownTalk resident magazine, e-newsletters, social media, advertising

Denise Rendina, Director
drendina@lenexa.com
913.477.7527

City Hall
17101 W. 87th St. Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66219


Community Development

Business licenses, building permits, planning, zoning, economic development

Main Phone: 
913.477.7725

Scott McCullough, Director
smccullough@lenexa.com
913.477.7725

City Hall
17101 W. 87th St. Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66219


Information Technology

Information technology, programming, web development

Jerry Swingle, Director
jswingle@lenexa.com
913.477.7641

Lenexa Public Safety Center
12350 W. 87th St. Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66215


Executive/City Manager's Office

Main Phone: 
913.477.7550

Beccy Yocham, City Manager
byocham@lenexa.com
913.477.7550

Todd Pelham, Deputy City Manager
tpelham@lenexa.com
913.477.7556

City Hall
17101 W. 87th St. Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66219


Finance

Accounts payable, accounts receivable, vendor inquiries, city budget

Main Phone: 
913.477.7540

Jill Grube, Interim Chief Financial Officer
jgrube@lenexa.com
913.477.7544

City Hall
17101 W. 87th St. Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66219


Fire

Emergency response, burning permits, fire inspections

Emergencies: 911

Travis Vaughn, Fire Chief
tvaughn@lenexa.com
913.477.7905

Fire Adminstration
Fire Station #1
9620 Pflumm Rd.
Lenexa, KS 66215


Human Resources

Hiring, benefits, workers’ compensation, employee policies

Main Phone: 
913.477.7570

Jim Bowers, Director
jbowers@lenexa.com
913.477.7571

City Hall
17101 W. 87th St. Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66219


Legal

Contracts, prosecution, claims

Main Phone: 
913.477.7620

Sean McLaughlin, City Attorney
smclaughlin@lenexa.com
913.477.7620

City Hall
17101 W. 87th St. Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66219


Municipal Court

Ticket payment, court appearances

Municipal Court
12400 W, 87th St. Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66215

Main Phone:
913.477.7600

courts@lenexa.com


Municipal Services

Street maintenance, equipment maintenance, sign and signal maintenance, stormwater, snow removal

Main Phone: 
913.477.7880

Nick Arena, Director
narena@lenexa.com
913.477.7880

Municipal Services Center
7700 Cottonwood St. 
Lenexa, KS 66216


Parks & Recreation

Events, classes, park maintenance

Main Phone: 
913.477.7100

Logan Wagler, Director
lwagler@lenexa.com
913.477.7140

Lenexa Community Center
13420 Oak St. 
Lenexa, KS 66215

Lenexa Rec Center
17201 W 87th St. Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66219


Police

Emergency response, safety information, Citizens’ Police Academy

Emergencies: 911

Dispatch non-emergency: 913.477.7301

Animal Control: 913.477.7385

Dawn Layman, Chief
dlayman@lenexa.com
913.825.8042

Lenexa Police Department
12500 W. 87th St. Pkwy.
Lenexa, KS 66215