Vision 2040 Steering Committee named

Vision 2040 Steering Committee named
Posted on 06/14/2018
Vision 2040 Community Outreach

Community input is underway and the Vision 2040 steering committee and task forces are taking shape.

From a call for community volunteers earlier this year, we received interest from more than 140 people to take part in the Vision 2040 process. These community volunteers, as well as others interested in the Vision 2040 process, will make up the Steering Committee and Community Task Forces led by the Community Co-Chairs Stacy Knipp and Mike Stein. The following individuals were asked to be a part of the Steering Committee:

  • Ryan Biery

  • Heidi Cashman

  • Wayne Dothage

  • Drew Hofrichter

  • David Kornfeld

  • Tony Kulesa
  • Charles Loughman

  • Lewis Lowry

  • Richard Morgan

  • Adrian O’Hara

  • Lawrence Shepard

  • Enaam Shull
  • Julie Steiner

  • Abby Stuke
  • Lisa Tomlinson

  • Jason Wollum

The steering committee members were chosen to represent a variety of geographic areas, demographics and interests in Lenexa.

Two members of the Lenexa City Council, Bill Nicks and Dan Roh, are serving as council liaisons during the Vision 2040 process.

There are still plenty of opportunities for you to get involved in Vision 2040 process. We will have volunteers at booths during many community events and farmers markets throughout the summer. We will be asking you to fill out several surveys along the way. Then, we will be culminating the process with Vision 2040 Fest on Sept. 20, 2018.

You also have several options to stay informed along the way: