Arts Council


The Lenexa Arts Council provides quality arts programs and events to awaken an appreciation of the arts, to create a special sense of place, and to enhance quality of life for our community members.


Lenexa Arts Council meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month.

Minutes and agendas

Copies of upcoming meeting agendas are typically available the week before the meeting date. Minutes of previous meetings are available after they are approved at the following meeting.

Current members

The Arts Council has nine members who are appointed by the mayor with the consent of the City Council. They serve three-year terms.

  • Emily Behrmann (term expires Feb. 28, 2027)
  • Wayne Dothage (Feb. 28, 2025)
  • Sarah Homan (Feb. 28, 2025)
  • Cheryl Kimmi (Feb. 28, 2027)
  • Anne Lawrence-Cherry, Vice Chair (Feb. 28, 2026)
  • Fabiola Riobe (Feb. 28, 2027
  • Dale Trott (Feb. 28, 2026)
  • Judy Tuckness, Chair (Feb. 28, 2025)
  • Jennifer Wampler (Feb. 28, 2026)